Don't Burn Down the Mission (Statement)

12/06/2017

I have consistently been in love with one thing my entire life.

No.  Contrary to belief, and my scale, it is not Twinkies.

It's music.

Nonwavering, unconditionally, whole-heartedly in love with the melodies and lyrics, the tempos and the riffs.

I have tried to create something, a lifestyle, that I could incorporate this love into.

And now I am attempting to do just that.

I was sitting outside having brunch (cocktails and tacos) when I happened to see a storefront for rent in a building across the street.

It was painted red.

All my Jimi Hendrix love infused with my dream of becoming John Cusack in High Fidelity and created a spark in my soul.

That's when I came up with Red House Records, LLC.

I know that opening a record store isn't feasible in my life. I know that vinyl is having a resurgence, and even though I have never shelved my 33's, technology will not sustain them having brick and mortar locations outside of a few specialty stores in our area.

I also know that I am the type of person that will travel to see an artist. And, I believe that we should support live art in all our venues.

Missouri is our musical canvas, let's spread the lyrical paint.

You should also be fully aware that I am not a technical person.

But I am infatuated with the music.

I love watching an artist play, but don't expect me to tell you how they do what they do. That is beyond my skill set.

So, I am attempting to do something that no-one else seems to be doing.

I am promoting ALL the artists, in ALL the venues, I am blogging, I am inviting guest bloggers, I am providing fun facts and music trivia and pics from concerts and everything music that I can get my hands on. I have asked John Parker to join me and we welcome others.

I want this to be a place where you can see who's coming, see what's happened, see who went where and their thoughts. You tell us about the technicalities of the artists and the music and,we'll share that with all.

Give us the lowdown. What's great, what's terrible. What song just came on and took you back to junior year and THAT night. You know the one. The night, the memories that come flooding back every time you hear that song.

Tell me those stories.

I welcome anyone with a love of music to contribute. Be a part of something that I truly believe in, be a part of something that is worth supporting.

I want this to be a community. Where everyone is welcome. This isn't about color, or sexual preferences, political affiliations or status.

This is about the music.

It's about creativity and art.

Come join me. Show some love for these feeble attempts to share music that moves me with you. Leave feedback or just browse the site during the lulls in your life. But give it a chance, because life has given me this opportunity and I do not intend to squander it away.

Everyone is invited, everyone is welcome.

www.redhouserecordsllc.com

Facebook:  Red House Records, LLC.

redhouserecordsstl@yahoo.com


"The real question is what to live for. And I can't answer it. Except for another one of your records. And another chance for me to write. Art for art's sake, corny as that sounds." - Lester Bangs

Website tuned by Red House Records, LLC
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started