That's Amore...

10/02/2017

Mike DelGuidice performing Nessun Dorma. It doesn't hurt that I have loved this song since I was a child so I was pleasantly surprised when it popped up at the Billy Joel concert last night. This is one of the many highlights that came from the show. I've never been moved like I was sitting there in a sold out stadium listening to this man come out, stand in front of 50,000 people and just sing from his soul.

Now, some people in my group poked a little fun at me as I was trying to quickly blink away the tears that this solo provoked, and drunk Susan in the row before us couldn't tear herself away from her nachos long enough to even enjoy the performance, but it was a magical moment in the show nonetheless.

It was the perfect intro to Scenes From an Italian Restaurant and I consider it among the top ten concert highlights from the many shows that I have seen. Being in the moment does add to the equation, but I think anyone that appreciates music will enjoy the beauty to be found in this.

This clip is from the Minneapolis show because I am one of those people that like to actually watch a show with my eyes instead of my phone. I hope you enjoy it a tenth as much as I did.

Website tuned by Red House Records, LLC
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started